fashion disaster more like…

Very, very, very quick blog alert for you here. Something I thought you should all be aware of and avoid like the plague. I may have just uncovered the *worst* social game on Facebook….

Again, I have been researching bits and pieces for work, and this time I came across Fashion City. Obviously intrigued since it deals with my two favourite topics, I thought I’d give it a go. I wish I hadn’t.

The graphics are a basic. Ok – not too much of a black mark for a game on #fb, but nevertheless…trawling on. The gameplay is apalling!! Controls that appear and disappear as if by magic; sliders to make things bigger, smaller, wider, upside down (?). Quite why is a mystery. It’s not even fun here to turn things upside down.

Oh yes, and why I would want, when designing my ‘model’ to be able to move their nose, eyes or any other features up and down in placement on their face is very bemusing. Yes, I did use the word ‘bemusing’. That’s how much this discovery has upset me.

Currently the game has just over 229,000 ‘likes’ – please, I beg you, let’s make sure this number does not increase. I’m not sure I could cope.

Now, I need to go and read Vogue follwed by Mashable to get my sanity back. Oh, and find that damn ‘unlike’ button!!

(tek)

Comments
One Response to “fashion disaster more like…”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Karen Troop. Karen Troop said: RT @tekstyled: Wors. Social. Game. Ever. EVERRR!!! #Fashion City: http://wp.me/p14kNn-6O #fb […]



Leave a Reply

